Florida District Board of Ministry 2024 Ministerial Credentials Report Partial Report No. 1

We, the Florida District Board of Ministry, recommend the following transfers of ministers:

- Received by transfer: <u>Elders:</u> (E) Desmond Barrett (PAS Winter Haven First); (E) Jerry Bimber (SPC Clermont Citrus Heights) (E) Robert Bush (SPC Longwood Parkside); (E) Randall James (RA Winter Haven First); (E) Robert Gargiulo (PSV St. John's Faith Community); (E) Charles Jean Manoah (PSV-- Orlando Light of the World in process); (E) Douglas J. Perkins (RA Plant City Community); (E) James L. Peterson (SPC Melbourne First) <u>Deacons</u>: (D) Allyson Roden (PSV-FT Rockledge Cross Bridge)
- 2. Elders granted transfer and receipted: (E) Dana Franchetti (Indianapolis); (E) Alan Griffin (Canada West); (E) Troy Knudsen (Georgia); (E) Ricardo Muñoz (Georgia); (E) David W. Smith (MidSouth)
- 3. District-licensed ministers granted transfer and receipted: (DL) Cynthia Knudsen (Georgia)

Partial Report No. 2

We, the Florida Board of Ministry recommend:

- 1. That the following persons be granted renewal of district ministerial license (all elder candidates): Carmen Acevedo, Chris Adams, Freddi Anselmo, Cesar Ariza, Sharon Barber, Rick Beavers, Rafael Castillo, Yanexis Castillo, Elizabeth Chauncy, Harold Torres Chaviano, Nahelis Colón Roman, Yaritza Cruz, Hung Ngoc Dang, Troy Darling, Salomon Dip, Niovel Fermin, Kerrie Fine, Steven Fine, Joanna Garcia, Luis Garcia, Danielle Gargiulo, Reiyaffet Gonzalez, Martha Martinez, Matthew Harvey, Timothy Howze, Nicholas Jaimes, Valerie Kiper, Seth Lenderman, Elizabeth Librande, Matthew Lightfoot, Maritza Lopez, David Lorenzo, Xandria Maddox, Kimberly Martin, Guerrin Martinez, Teresa Matamoros, Joel Newman, Carolyn Novak, Amy Pelfrey, Alexander Pineda, Ashley Prax, Ignacio Prieto Leon, Dusstin Proehl, Yoslaidys Ramirez, Jessica Rivera, Juan Ernesto Rivera, Delvia Roblero, Paola (Ally) Bush, Fabiana Rojas, Javier Rojas, Rafael Roman, Cecilia Rosario, Missy Segota, Bethany Smith, Matthew Stence, Wade Stockton, Angel Toro, Sandra Toro, Thelma Torres, Joshua Turner, Wigins Verty, Joshua Wicker
- 2. That the following persons be granted a first-time district minister's license: <u>Elder Candidates</u>: Zoraida Ariza, Adriane Blanco, Patricia Brown, Carl Copeland, Sara Davis, Monod Demosthene, Isnel Dor, Cassandra Franklin, Nathan Kindt, LisaAnn Mara, Remy Mesilus, Vincent Mojica, William E. Ridge, Jr., Yalieski Tamayo, Esdras Vasquez, Samantha Wainwright. <u>Deacon Candidates</u>: Meaghan Turner
- 3. That the following district licenses not be renewed this year: Heather Hartwick, Frank Santiesteban, Elsa Tatiana Valencia
- 4. Recommend renewal of Licensed Deaconess: Belermina P. Deleon (Tampa Community)
- 5. Recommend the following ordained ministers serving in Connection Interests: (all Elders) Mark Bane, General Assignment; Jeanne Morgan, District Assigned; David Ramsey, District Assigned; George (Jay) Sloan, Jr., District Interim Assigned; John Alder, District Interim Assigned; Michael Dees, District Interim Assigned; Neal Dyer, District Interim Assigned; Tim Maynard, District Interim Assigned; William Vinson, District Interim Assigned
- 6. Recommendation of Minister serving as Tenured Evangelist: (E) Kenneth Dove

- 7. Recommend the following ordained ministers serving in Special Service Interdenominational:
 - a. <u>Elders:</u> Greg Mills (RA/SPC), Friends Community Church of God Pastor; Jerry Bimber (SPC), Pastor, Grace Community Church (Evangelical Free), Clermont; Robert Bush (RU/SPC) World Outreach Church
 - b. Deacon: Rebecca Postlewait (SPC), Orlando UMC, Children's Pastor
- 8. Recommendation of Ordained Ministers Serving as Chaplains (**endorsed chaplaincy):

 All Elders: Debbie Allen (Healthcare); Michael Dees (Chaplain); Steve Doerr

 (**Healthcare); Timothy Hildreth (Hospital); Lt. Col. W. Henry Horton, Jr. (**Military); Larry D.

 Kendrick (Chaplain); Gary G. Lehman, MD (medical missions); William C. Mead (Chaplain);

 Michael C. Meyer (**Law Enforcement, Secret Service); Gerald Norrington (**Healthcare);

 Calebb Proehl (Military Chaplain); Sugrim Singh (Chaplain); R. Clark Rivas (**Healthcare),

 Joyce Gilmer Smith (Chaplain); Claude Solano (retired) (**Veteran's Affairs); Tracy Tucker

 (**Healthcare); Anthony L. White (retired) (**Healthcare).
- 9. Recommending Ministers Requesting Retired Relationship:
 - All Elders: Greg Brown RA (pastor Leesburg); Kendall DeFord RA (assoc. Zephyrhills); Milton Haripaul- RA (assoc. Apopka Calvary); Jeanne Morgan -RA (District Assigned); James L. Peterson RA (SPC trans from Philadelphia); Nathan Price RA (District Interim Assigned): Wayne Thomas RA (pastor Lake Mary GracePointe); Jenny Vander Haeghen RA (assoc. Deland)
- 10. Recommend the following Ministers to be removed from the Roll of Ministers: <u>Credential Released</u> – Having Joined Another Denomination: Elder: Dorman "Curt" Dowling <u>Having Voluntarily Surrendered Credential</u>: Elder: Terry Weyman, Jr.; Deacon: Jessica Campbell

<u>Filed Credential</u>: Elder: Ellis Benton <u>Resigned Credential</u>: Elder: Alan Flood

11. <u>Having joined the Church Triumphant</u>: Elders: Richard Bruce, Theon Burt, Vernon Corzine, Merle Goodrich, Dr. W. Byron Osborn, Jr.

Final Report

We, the Florida Board of Ministry recommend that the following be elected to Elders orders:

Christopher Adams, Pastor, Palm Bay Christian Life; Freddi Anselmo, Associate Pastor, Bartow Oasis de Esperanza; Harold Torres Chaviano, Associate Pastor, Mascotte Casa de Dios; Nahelis Colón Román, Pastor, Kissimmee Casa de Vida; Yaritza Cruz, Pastor, Melbourne Communidad de Cristiana Renacer; Hung Ngoc Dang, Associate Pastor, Orlando Vietnamese; Kimberly Martin, Associate Pastor, Trenton Community; Martha Martinez, Pastor, Mulberry La Familiar de Dios; Wade Stockton, Associate Pastor, Rockledge Cross Bridge

Respectfully submitted,

DALE W. SCHAEFFER, Co-Chair JEANNE MORGAN, Co-Chair MARY EGIDIO, District Secretary