### **2024 BALLOT INFORMATION**

### **DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD**

The District Advisory Board (DAB) is made up of ministers and laypeople, elected on staggered terms, responsible to work with the District Superintendent in executing the business of the district, in accordance with the government and polity of the Church of the Nazarene. Members are eligible to serve two terms before rolling off for a year.



**Nancy Cortes** 



Jen Showalter



Steve Walker



**Melvin Adams** 



Antionio Figueroa



**Tim Hancock** 



**Kevin Jack** 



**Dusty Phillips** 

Ordained ministers – vote for 4 - staggered terms –(2) 2026, (2) 2027, in order of votes received

Nancy Cortes (incumbent, associate pastor, Tampa Kairos)

Jennifer Showalter (incumbent, associate pastor, Port Orange, TNU Engagement Officer)

Steve Walker (incumbent, pastor, Jacksonville University Blvd)

Melvin Adams (pastor, Winter Garden Faith Family)

Antonio Figueroa (pastor, Ocala Prince of Peace)

Timothy Hancock (pastor, Lakeland Lake Gibson)

Kevin Jack (pastor, Lakeland Church for the One at Highland Park)

Dusty Phillips (pastor, St. John's Faith Community)



**Don Boyle** 



Dan Campbell



Rick Kiper



**Eunice LaBorde** 



Alice Libert



**Bethany Silvas** 



Vance Unruh



Twyla Willoughby

# Laypeople - vote for 4 - staggered terms - (2) 2026, (2) 2027, in order of votes received

Don Boyle (incumbent, Kissimmee First, Ch Board Secretary, Navy Veteran, Engineer with Lockheed Martin)

Dan Campbell (incumbent, Winter Garden Faith Family, church First Impressions coordinator, Entertainment Manager for Disney World )

Dr. Rick Kiper (Tallahassee First, local Discipleship leader, Retired FBI special agent & master instructor, Adjunct Professor at Nova Southeastern University)

Eunice LaBorde (Tampa Community, local NMI President, medical professional, multiple work & witness trips to Haiti, Cuba, and Africa)

Alice Libert (Orlando Union Park, church treasurer, works for Lockheed Martin)

Bethany Silvas (Vero Beach, worship leader, registered nurse practitioner)

Dr. Vance Unruh (Melbourne First. Church treasurer, software engineer)

Twyla Willoughby (Orlando United, former local NMI President, District NMI Council Secretary. Proton Medical Physicist with UFHealth)

### TREVECCA NAZARENE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

This person will be recommended to Trevecca Nazarene University to represent the Florida District on the board of TNU in Nashville, TN, along with the District Superintendent, one elected layperson from the district, and an at-large member appointed by TNU.

**Minister** – 2-year term (expires 2026) Vote for one:

Brad Fink (Pastor, Rockledge Cross Bridge, incumbent)

Virginia Bauer (Co-Pastor, St. John's Trinitas, CPA)

**DISTRICT NAZARENE DISCIPLESHIP INTERNATIONAL (NDI):** NDI oversees Sunday School, Kids Camp, Children's Quizzing, and other training activities for all ages across the Florida District.

District NDI President – Evan Ryder (Pastor, Tavares One Foundation) - 1 year term - Yes/No ballot

NAZARENE DISCIPLESHIP INTERNATIONAL REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES vote for two from each Region – one year term (Incumbent means they have been serving in this role)

# North (vote for two):

Nita Pullen (Incumbent), Tallahassee First

Rev. Sara Taber (Incumbent), St Augustine)

Rick Kiper, Tallahassee

Rev. Crystal Riner, Orange Park

Rev. Mike Shinn, Jacksonville Lighthouse

# West Central (vote for two):

Bernice Puente (Incumbent), Tampa Kairos

Rev Timothy Hoyt, Port Richey Living Faith

Rev. Randal Benton, Lake Gibson

Jason Clemmy, Tampa Kairos

### East Central (vote for two):

Rev. Ally Roden, Rockledge CrossBridge

Stephanie Watson, Vero Beach

Rev. Missy Segota, Kissimmee First

Dave Hart, Leesburg

**DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS** (*Manual* stipulates District Superintendent, 2 Ordained Ministers and 2 laypeople - Term 1 year): This court would convene in the rare case of a disputed discipline of a layperson in a local church:

District Superintendent, ex officio chairperson: *Ordained Ministers:* Juan Manuel Lopez (Winter Haven Centro de Adoracion Familiar); Dennis Woods (St. Cloud) *Laypersons*: Don Myers (Orlando Center Pointe), Monica Freeland (Monticello) Yes/No ballot

**DISTRICT BOARD OF MINISTRY** – at-large members (4 year term – to expire 2028) yes/no ballot

<u>East Central Region</u>: Hugh King, Ronda Rieves, Willett Riley, Jen Showalter, Eric Skelton, Chet Bush, Pam Tooley <u>North Region</u>: Rita Coy, Antonio Figueroa, Dusty Phillips, David Maxwell <u>West Central Region</u>: Nancy Cortes, J. Edgar Diaz, Juan Lopez, Benito Renelus, Zoraida Semprit

### BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GREAT COMMISSION FOUNDATION

The Great Commission Foundation is a separate entity responsible for investing and granting funds for church planting and revitalization. The Great Commission Foundation board is elected by the Florida District Assembly. Fewer than half of these board members may come from the District Advisory Board.

The board consists of seven members, with the District Superintendent being an Ex Officio member. One-year term. Mark Patrick, president (Jacksonville University Blvd); Brent Williams, Secretary/Treasurer (Tampa CrossPointe); Members-at-Large: Rev. Wayne Bauer (St. John's Trinitas), Terry Gusler (Rockledge Cross Bridge), Jason Clemmey (Tampa First Hispanic). Yes/No ballot.

Ballot to fill vacant position: Jeff Foley (Orlando Center Pointe Community) - Yes/No

**NAZARENE MISSIONS INTERNATIONAL (NMI): NMI oversees the education of church members in** supporting evangelism throughout the world through the missions program of the Church of the

DISTRICT NMI Executive Council At-Large Members: One-year term – vote for 3

Tim Alford (Ocala West)

Joel Tooley (Melbourne First)

Amy Richards (Wesley Chapel)

Manda Payne (Monticello)

Nancy Cortes (Tampa First Hispanic – Kairos)